Protected Player List Announced

Eleven players protected ahead of the 2018 NLL Expansion Draft


In anticipation of the 2018 NLL Expansion Draft, the Colorado Mammoth today submitted their list of protected players to the league.

Per league expansion draft rules, the Mammoth protected 11 players, including the maximum of one goalie and the maximum of five forwards.

Protected players are:

Dillon Ward

Dan Coates

Robert Hope

Joey Cupido

Jordan Gilles

Taylor Stuart

Jeremy Noble

Ryan Benesch

Eli McLaughlin

Jacob Ruest

Chris Wardle

These players will be unavailable to the San Diego Seals and the Philadelphia Wings in the 2018 NLL Expansion Draft, taking place on Monday, July 16, at 4:30 pm ET via conference call. Fans can tune in for a live stream of the expansion draft on Facebook.com/NLL at 4:30 p.m. ET.

The Philadelphia Wings will select first. Each franchise will lose two players in the draft.

To read the National Lacrosse League's full release, click HERE