League Announces Nominees for the 2017-18 Season Awards


The National Lacrosse League (NLL) today announced the nominees for the 2017-18 NLL Season Awards. 

Mammoth players nominated include Jordan Gilles for the Sportsmanship Award, Robert Hope for Defensive Player of the Year, Teammate of the Year and MVP, Joey Cupido for Transition Player of the Year and MVP, Dillon Ward for Goaltender of the Year and MVP, Jeremy Noble for MVP and Ryan Benesch for MVP. 

Dan Carey, Mammoth general manager, received a nomination for General Manager of the Year. 

Pat Coyle, Mammoth head coach, received a nomination for Head Coach of the Year. 

Matt Hutchings, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer of Kroenke Sports & Entertainment, received a nomination for Executive of the Year. 

Leading up to the announcement of award winners, NLL Productions will be looking back at the season that was and how these players, staff and coaches made an impact on their respective teams. 

Following the completion of the voting period, Ashley Docking and Tyson Geick will announce the winners of the awards via NLL TV over the course of a week.

For the complete list of 2017-18 NLL Season Awards nominees, click HERE.