Colorado Mammoth Protect 11 Players Ahead of NLL Expansion Draft


Ahead of the 2019 NLL Expansion Draft, the Colorado Mammoth today announced their list of protected players.

Per league expansion draft rules, the Mammoth were able to protect a total of 11 players, comprised of one goalie and ten runners.

Protected players are:


  • Eli McLaughlin
  • Ryan Lee
  • Kyle Killen
  • Jacob Ruest


  • Dan Coates
  • Robert Hope
  • Joey Cupido
  • Jordan Gilles
  • Tim Edwards
  • Taylor Stuart


  • Dillon Ward

These players will be unavailable to the Rochester Knighthawks and the New York Riptide in the 2019 NLL Expansion Draft, taking place on Tuesday, July 9.

The Rochester Knighthawks will make the first overall selection as a result of the Expansion Draft Coin Toss. 

A maximum of 22 NLL players will be selected through 11 rounds in the Expansion Draft. Each team will lose no more than two players in the draft.