2014 Season Tickets


The National Lacrosse League invites fans to suggest candidates for the next round of nominations for the NLL Hall of Fame. Fans can submit their suggestions via the National Lacrosse League's Facebook page until Friday, June 14, 2013. The Hall of Fame selection criteria is listed below.

The league's Hall of Fame Committee will take the suggestions into consideration when putting together a list of nominees for the Hall of Fame's Class of 2013.  A final vote by the league's Board of Governors will follow as to which nominees will become the next members of the Hall of Fame.

Nominees who do not gain admission into the Hall of Fame on their first year on the ballot are automatically placed on the ballot the following season. Steve Dietrich, who was on the ballot for the second-straight year, was the lone inductee of the Class of 2012 while last year’s first-time nominees were the 1993 Buffalo Bandits along with defensemen Chris Driscoll and Regy Thorpe. The three nominees did not receive the number of votes needed but will again be on the ballot for 2013. Click here for the NLL Facebook page.

Hall of Fame Selection Criteria:

In order for a player, coach, official or executive to be considered for the NLL Hall of Fame, their careers in professional indoor lacrosse must meet the following criteria:

-Player must be retired from playing professional indoor lacrosse in order to be eligible for consideration and shall be considered based on the individual's record, ability, integrity, sportsmanship, character, and contributions to the team and sport.

-Coach must have coached for at least eight seasons in professional indoor lacrosse. The coach can be active or retired.

-Official (referee) must be retired and have had officiated within the league for at least eight seasons.

-Executive must have been affiliated as an executive with a team or the league for at least eight seasons.

Current NLL Hall of Fame Members:

Class of 2006 (Founding Members) Les Bartley Russ Cline Chris Fritz Gary Gait Paul Gait

Class of 2007 Mike French Darris Kilgour Tom Marechek

Class of 2008 Sal LoCascio Johnny Mouradian Tony Resch

Class of 2009 Dallas Eliuk Jim Veltman

Class of 2010 Rich Kilgour Dan Stroup John Tucker

Class of 2011 Bob Watson

Class of 2012 Steve Dietrich

Media Recognition Tom Borrelli (2007) Neil Stevens (2008)

Mammoth Newsletter Signup