2014 Season Tickets

Grant Headlines NLL All-Pro Team

The National Lacrosse League announced today that league MVP John Grant Jr., who set the single-season scoring record in the regular-season finale on April 28, headlines the NLL All-Pro Team. The 37-year-old Mammoth forward is now an eight-time All-Pro, with six appearances on the First Team.

“It’s yet another accolade to cap off a phenomenal regular season for one of the best of all-time,” said Mammoth president & general manager Steve Govett.

Grant won his first NLL MVP award in 2007, the last time he was named to the All-Pro Team. The Peterborough, Ontario native was an All-Pro in his first four seasons in the league (2000-2003), and again from 2005-2007.

During the 2012 season, Grant recorded his 1,000th career point, 500th career goal and 1,000th career loose ball, and set a new career-high with 66 assists. He scored 50 goals as well.

First Team All-Pro
Forward - John Grant, Colorado (8th selection)
Forward - Garrett Billings, Toronto (1st selection)
Forward - Dan Dawson, Philadelphia (7th selection)
Transition - Andrew Suitor, Minnesota (1st selection)
Defenseman - Kyle Rubisch, Edmonton (1st selection)
Goaltender - Mike Poulin, Calgary (1st selection)

Second Team All-Pro
Forward – John Tavares, Buffalo (18th selection)
Forward – Cody Jamieson, Rochester (1st selection)
Forward – Shawn Evans, Calgary (1st selection)
Transition – Brodie Merrill, Philadelphia (5th selection)
Defenseman – Jeff Gilbert, Minnesota (1st selection) and Mike Carnegie, Calgary (1st selection) (co-winners)
Goaltender – Aaron Bold, Edmonton (1st selection)

Mammoth Newsletter Signup